FLYING L RANCH PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING January 19, 2019

MINUTES

(The following minutes are a summary of the business conducted at the meeting.)

PRESENT Ellen Biggs, Amanda Christensen, Marilyn Dawson, Megan Jaeger, Liz

Lawlis, and Diane Segura

ABSENT Glen McComb

ALSO PRESENT June Baker, Penny Bateman, Donna Witt, Leslie Rector, Phillip Jaeger,

Kathleen Segura, Terry Segura, and Kathy Antwine, Recording Secretary

<u>CALL TO ORDER</u> The meeting was called to order at 12:00 p.m. There being a quorum

present the meeting proceeded.

WELCOME AND SEAT NEW BOARD

MEMBERS The new board members elected were: Ellen Biggs, Amanda Christensen,

Marilyn Dawson, and Liz Lawlis. They were introduced and welcomed to

the board.

APPROVE MINUTES A motion was made by Megan Jaeger and seconded by Liz Lawlis to

approve the minutes of the December 11, 2018 meeting. The motion

passed.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS TO SERVE THE 2019 TERM

Donna Witt, Executive Secretary, presided over the meeting to elect officers

for the 2019 term.

1. Nominations were called for Chairman of the Board. Megan Jaeger nominated Marilyn Dawson for Chairman and it was seconded by Liz Lawlis. A motion was made by Diane Segura and seconded by Megan Jaeager to elect Marilyn Dawson Chairman by acclamation. The motion carried.

carried.

2. Nominations were called for Vice-Chairman of the Board. Diane Segura nominated Liz Lawlis for Vice-Chairman and it was seconded by Megan Jaeager. A motion was made by Megan Jaeager and seconded by Diane Segura to accept the nomination of Liz Lawlis for Vice-Chairman. The motion carried.

3. Diane Segura was nominated for Executive Secretary. A motion was made by Megan Jaeger and seconded by Amanda Christensen to elect Diane

Segura as Executive Secretary. The motion carried.

APPOINT COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSONS

The appointment of committee chairpersons was tabled and the positions

will be filled at the next meeting.

FLRPOA MINUTES January 19, 2019 Page 2

NEW BUSINESS

<u>Authorized Signers on Bank Accounts:</u> All of the board members will be designated as authorized check signers on the Wells Fargo Bank checking account.

OLD BUSINESS

Approve Payment of Bills: In addition to the Unpaid Bills Detail Report, checks were also written to Diane Segura for refreshments for the meeting, Marilyn Dawson for supplies and the Bandera United Methodist Church for rental of the Fellowship Hall for the annual meeting. Donna Witt said the church should not charge for the use of the hall since the POA is a 501(c) 4 non-profit organization. A motion was made by Diane Segura and seconded by Megan Jaeger to approve payment of the bills. The motion passed.

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Diane Segura and seconded by Megan Jaeger to adjourn the meeting at 12:15 p.m. The motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted,
Kathy Antwine, Recording Secretary