FLYING L RANCH PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION BOARD MEMBERS MEETING November 7, 2015

MINUTES

(The following minutes are a summary of the business conducted at the meeting.)

<u>PRESENT</u>	Woody Baker, Cecilia (Cissy) Elkins, Anthony Ferragamo, Jay Gainer, Terry Peek, Rick Rector, and Terry Segura
ALSO PRESENT	June Baker, Penny Bateman, Marilyn Dawson, Donna Witt, Maggie Ferragamo, Treasurer and Kathy Antwine, Recording Secretary
CALL TO ORDER	Cecilia (Cissy) Elkins, called the meeting to order at 12:15 p.m. There being a quorum present the meeting proceeded.
<u>WELCOME AND</u> <u>SEAT NEW BOARD</u> <u>MEMBERS</u>	
	Mrs. Elkins welcomed and seated the new board members who were elected to serve for a two year term: Anthony Ferragamo, Jay Gainer, and Terry Segura.
<u>APPROVAL OF</u> <u>MINUTES</u>	The board members reviewed the minutes from the October 13, 2015 meeting. A motion was made by Anthony Ferragamo and seconded by Woody Baker to accept the minutes as presented. The motion carried unanimously.
ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR 2015-2016	Cissy Elkins asked for nominations for Chairman of the Board. Terry Peek nominated Woody Baker for Chairman and Rick Rector nominated himself. Mr. Rector provided information regarding his experience as a board member over the past ten years and how he would interact with board members and the community if he was elected Chairman. After the board voted, Mrs. Elkins announced Woody Baker was elected Chairman of the Board for 2016. Mr. Baker asked for nominations for Vice-Chairman of the Board. Woody Baker nominated Anthony Ferragamo. Since there were no other nominations, Anthony Ferragamo was elected as Vice-Chairman for 2016.
	nominated Cecilia (Cissy) Elkins. There were no other nominations; therefore, Cissy Elkins was elected as Executive Secretary for 2016.
ESTABLISH COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSONS FOR 2016	

Anthony Ferragamo asked Jay Gainer and Terry Segura if they had any preference on committee assignments. They both discussed their background and interests, but agreed to serve on any committee to which they were assigned.

COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSONS FOR 2016

After input from all board members regarding their preference for committee assignments, Mr. Baker assigned the following Standing Committee Chairpersons for 2016:

- 1. Architectural Control Committee Terry Peek and Jay Gainer
- 2. Nominating Committee Jay Gainer
- 3. By-Laws Rick Rector
- 4. Covenants Terry Segura
- 5. Roads Anthony Ferragamo
- 6. Mowing Terry Segura
- 7. Trees Terry Segura
- 8. Web Site Jay Gainer
- 9. Social Activities Jay Gainer

Penny Bateman and Mark Gainer will serve on the Nominating Committee. Donna Witt volunteered to serve on the Web Site Committee and Social Activities Committee, as well as assisting in writing the Newsletters.

- **<u>OLD BUSINESS</u>** <u>Approve 10-13-15 Financial Report:</u> A motion was made by Terry Segura and seconded by Terry Peek to accept the October 13, 2015 Treasurer's Report. The motion passed unanimously.
- **<u>NEW BUSINESS</u> <u>Discuss 2016 Budget:</u>** A motion was made by Anthony Ferrgamo and seconded by Terry Segura to table the budget until the December meeting. The motion passed. A Budget Workshop will be held on November 17, 2015 at 6:00 p.m. to develop the budget for 2016. The board will determine which roads will be resurfaced in 2016, as well as drainage projects that need to be done. All board members will provide input regarding their committee responsibilities.
- **<u>OTHER BUSINESS</u>** <u>Check Approval:</u> Maggie Ferragamo, Treasurer, submitted checks for board member signatures. The following board members will sign checks in 2016: Woody Baker, Cecilia Elkins, and Terry Peek. Maggie Ferragamo will be given approval to discuss POA accounts with the bank.

<u>POA Activities:</u> Donna Witt shared ideas to involve the property owners in a variety of fund raising activities. She plans to seek and write grants for funding. She also recommended board members make goals for 2016.

ADJOURNMENT A motion was made by Terry Segura and seconded by Jay Gainer to adjourn the meeting at 12:55 p.m. The motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully Submitted,